Oct 27 2013

Congress ignoring development of Group Housing Societies – Satya Pal Jain

Chandigarh, October 27, 2013. Sh. Satya Pal Jain, Ex-City MP and National Chairman of the BJP’s Committee on Legal Affairs & Election Commission Issues, has accused the Congress party of ignoring the development of the areas of Group Housing Societies located in Sector 48 to 51, which has resulted in lack of even basic facilities like roads, hospital, school etc. etc. He assured the representatives of the societies that if BJP comes to power in the centre, he will ensure that the job of developing these areas is done by the government itself and not left to be done by the societies.  Satya Pal Jain with the representatives of the Group Housing Societies in Sector 51
Mr. Jain was addressing a gathering of the prominent representatives of the Group Housing Societies of Sector 48 to 51, at the residence of Sh. V.S. Chowdhary, President of Global Welfare Society in Sector 51 today.  Sh. Davesh Moudgil, the BJP area Councillor, also addressed the gathering.
Sh. Jain said that the local Congress MP, Congress councilors and its Mayors have failed to carry out any development in these areas.  The Congress government is not spending even a single penny on the development of roads, hospitals, schools etc. etc. in these areas and instead is asking the societies to pay for the same.  He said that though the government has earned huge revenue by way of transfer of ownership on the basis of GPA but not even a single penny has been given to the societies out of this for development works.
Mr. Davesh Moudgil, BJP MC, said that although the Municipal Corporation adopted a resolution moved by him on April 24, 2013 requesting the government to transfer the development of the Group Housing Societies from Sector 48 to 51 to Municipal Corporation Chandigarh, but the local Congress leaders are not allowing this resolution to be accepted by the government.
Among others, Sh. Ramesh Nikku and Smt. Anita Chowdhry, State Secretaries, Sh. Swaraj Upadhyaya, Mandal President of BJP, Smt. Meenakshi Rawla, Smt. Neeru, Sh. V.S. Negi, Sh. Sumer Singh, Sh. Sandeep Goyal, Sh. Om Parkash Babber, Sh. Hari Krishna, Sh. Nirmal Jain, Sh. Dinesh Uttam, Prof. P.K. Mittal, Sh. Sanjeev Sharma, Sh. Sanjeev Lakhanpal, Sh. S.K. Bhatnagar, Sh. Sandeep Khanna, Sh. Nanna Ram, Sh. Darshan Singh, Dr. Anil Aggarwal were also present.