Satya Pal Jain constitutes Committee to provide legal help to victim women

Chandigarh, March 10, 2019. Sh. Satya Pal Jain, Ex-City MP and Additional Solicitor General of India, in pursuance to the slogans of ‘Beti Bachao – Beti Padhao’ and ‘Women Empowerment’ initiated by Hon’ble Prime Minister of India Sh. Narendra Modi, has constituted a committee of 55 women activists to help and assist all women, irrespective of their religion, caste or state, who are victims of various types of atrocities, like Triple Talaq, Domestic Violence, Dowry etc. etc. This committee will assist the victims and destitute women in fighting their cases in the Punjab & Haryana High Court as well as various other Courts in Chandigarh. This committee will also advice and counsel such harassed women and, if need be, give them free legal aid as well.

To begin with, the activities of this committee shall be confined only to the cases in Chandigarh and, if need be, such committees shall also be formed for other places within the jurisdiction of the Punjab & Haryana High Court. This committee consists of 25 practicing women advocates and 30 other women social workers.

This committee will work under the overall supervision of Sh. Satya Pal Jain, Additional Solicitor General of India.

The names of the members of the committee are:-


  1. Mrs. Bhavna Datta
  2. Ms. Puneeta Sethi
  3. Ms. Gehna Vaishnavi
  4. Mrs. Sharmila Sharma
  5. Ms. Neha Sharma
  6. Mrs. Anita Balyan
  7. Mrs. Gurmeet Kaur Gill
  8. Mrs. Geeta Sharma
  9. Mrs. Monica Chawla
  10. Mrs. Rajni Narula
  11. Mrs. Saigeeta Srivastva
  12. Mrs. Sonia Sharma
  13. Mrs. Anupama Sharma
  14. Mrs. Savita Chaudhary
  15. Ms. Shweta Nahata
  16. Mrs. Shalini Attri
  17. Mrs. Poonam Thakur
  18. Mrs. Renu Rishi Gautam
  19. Ms. Amrita Singh
  20. Ms. Kanica Sachdeva
  21. Mrs. Supriya Arora
  22. Mrs. Anu Sharma
  23. Mrs. Nitika Gadkari
  24. Ms. Tanvi Jain
  25. Ms. Alisha Arora

Social Workers:-

  1. Mrs. Anamika Walia
  2. Mrs. Rama Matharu
  3. Mrs. Mamta Dogra
  4. Mrs. Balvinder Rana Rubi Singh
  5. Dr. Meena Chadha
  6. Mrs. Rubi Gupta
  7. Mrs. Pooja Bakshi
  8. Mrs. Pooja Barar
  9. Mrs. Rekha Sood
  10. Mrs. Arti Sharma
  11. Dr. Sheenu Aggarwal
  12. Mrs. Charan Kamal Kaur
  13. Mrs. Meera Sharma
  14. Mrs. Kamini Sharma
  15. Mrs. Vineeta Garg
  16. Mrs. Geeta Sachdeva
  17. Mrs. Neetu Thakur
  18. Mrs. Ashu Sharma
  19. Mrs. Teena Sehgal
  20. Mrs. Anjali
  21. Mrs. Sangeeta Pandey
  22. Mrs. Shipra Bansal
  23. Mrs. Rajni Singh Thakur
  24. Mrs. Meenakshi Thakur
  25. Dr. Kanchan Chandan
  26. Mrs. Neha Gupta
  27. Mrs. Anita Khanna
  28. Mrs. Akansha Sharma
  29. Mrs. Parvesh Chauhan
  30. Mrs. Reeta Rani Sood


Skip to comment form

    • Rajesh Khanna on 10 Mar, 2019 at 10:14 PM

    Good Job sir

    i wiil feel proud if i am member of thos committee.

  1. RT @SatyaPalJain: ‘Satya Pal Jain constitutes Committee to provide legal help to victim women’

    10 March 2019 |


    • Sarwan vashisht on 11 Mar, 2019 at 6:10 PM

    Very good initiative by respected jain sahib

    • Jatinder Singh on 12 Mar, 2019 at 1:16 AM

    This was really needed and is our social responsibility.

Comments have been disabled.